LRQA to speak at GFSI China Focus Day – 26 June 2013, Beijing China

As the demand for primary and processed goods from this region of the world has grown significantly over the past years, the GFSI China Focus Day aims to provide Chinese stakeholders in the food industry an opportunity to find out more about the Global Food Safety Initiative(GFSI) whilst also serving as a unique opportunity for networking and knowledge exchange. The GFSI is a business-driven initiative with collaboration between some of the world's leading food safety experts from retailers, manufacturers and food service companies, dedicated  for the continuous improvement of food safety management systems to drive global consumer confidence.
 
LRQA has two speaking slots on the event programme; Andy Du, Regional Food Specialist, LRQA China will be speaking on ‘What is Third Party Certification and Accreditation’ and later on in the afternoon,Cor Groenveld, Global Head of Food Supply Chain Services at LRQA and Chairman of the Board for the Foundation for Food Safety Certification will be on a panel discussion with GFSI Recognised Scheme Owners.
 
It will be a busy day for Cor Groenveld as separately, he will be taking centre stage at Food Safety Live – the inaugural virtual food safety conference.  Cor will present his session from 12pm to 1pm (London time*) on ‘how audit integrity and certification underpins global food safety’.  Click here to register.
 
Follow us @LRQAFood.
 
*Cor's Food Safety Live session will be available at the following times: (EMEA; 12 pm British Summer Time [BST], London), (ASIA; 7 pm China), (AMERICAS; 6 am Houston).